• 标记
    • 标记
    • 标记
    • 标记
    • 标记
    • 标记
    • 标记
    • 标记
  • 如有任何疑问,请联系我们: 
    +86 (21) 5859 6730
    页眉插图

    COVID-19 更新

    Sterigenics 致力于保护患者、社区、医务工作者和员工的健康和安全,我们正在积极采取措施,阻止 COVID-19 的蔓延。 随着事态的发展,我们会在本页面中持续分享最新进展。 继续在此页面浏览,了解更多信息。


    供应商信函 - 业务持续性

    2020 年 3 月 23 日

    尊敬的供应商:

    为了应对 COVID-19 疫情,许多国家、州政府和城市都在陆续颁布针对所有“非必需到岗”员工的“居家隔离”强制令,对活动出行也实施了其他禁令。值此时机,我们希望各位能够理解 Sotera Health 及其业务部门在应对此次人类灾难中发挥的重要作用。 为了对抗此次 COVID-19 疫情,Sotera Heath 为医疗行业给予直接援助,以下是一些示例:

    • Sterigenics 为 COVID-19 防疫物资提供灭菌服务。 例如,我们会处理专用于 COVID-19 疫情的面罩和其他个人防护装备 (PPE), 还会涉及在 COVID-19 检测时用于诊断患者病毒类型的拭子消毒处理。
    • Nelson Labs 会对防疫必备物资(例如口罩、防护服、防护面罩等)进行检测,确保这些物资符合保护医生、护士和患者安全的必要标准,甚至远超标准。 Nelson Labs 团队同时会验证医疗器械的无菌性或清洁度,检测消毒剂的有效性,始终为患者和医务工作者的安全保驾护航。
    • 钴-60 是 Nordion 的重要原料,可用于对医疗器械(包括用于 COVID-19 疫情防护的医用口罩、手套和防护服)进行灭菌。

    作为 Sotera Health 及其业务部门的重要供应商,在为医疗行业提供这些重要产品和服务方面,各位都是不可或缺的一环。

    如果贵公司有计划暂停运营或是在为任一 Sotera Health 运营地点提供服务或必需品方面遇到问题,请立即通知我或是当地的联系人。 Sotera Health 希望尽自身所能,共克时艰,抗击疫情,而各位的支持与配合是达成这一目标的决定性因素。

    谨致问候,

    采购总监 Greg Grisez
    ggrisez@soterahealth.com

    请在此处下载此封供应商信函的 PDF 版本。 


    客户信函 - 业务持续性

    2020 年 3 月 21 日

    尊敬的客户:

    Sterigenics 致力于保护患者、社区、医务工作者和员工的健康,而他们在工作场所中的安全性更是我们最为重视的事情。 鉴于我们所提供服务的重要性,我们还须同时保证必要业务的持续性,以便确保为我们最为重视的客户提供不间断的服务。由于新型冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 传染性极高,各国政府均对此次疫情发展趋势予以高度重视。 随着州长颁布针对所有“非必需到岗”员工的“居家隔离”强制令,我们希望借此机会向您重申,我们正在努力与当地政府协调,让 Sterigenics 在此次抗击 COVID-19 疫情危机中充分发挥业务“本有”(灭菌)的作用。Sterigenics 在全球的设施依然维持着全天候运转,不间断地为防疫物资提供灭菌服务,希望在应对此次冠状病毒疫情中贡献自己的力量。

    不仅如此,我们已部署如下措施来确保持续满足客户灭菌需求的运营模式:

    • 每个灭菌运营地点均采用调整后的轮班时间表,以最大程度地避免两个团队间的接触。
    • 我们在所有全球设施中新增员工和家庭成员健康检查,增加了消毒卫生角,并强化了高风险地区的清洁规程。
    • 对于所有非业务类员工,我们已经尽可能安排居家办公,以便维持更安全的社交距离,并将其他成员的感染风险降至最低。

    我们的团队会经常重新评估我们的业务持续性计划,并且我们会竭尽所能缓解此次疫情引发的相关危机,力求不会为我们的客户带来负面影响或造成任何停摆。

    您的产品关乎着患者和医务工作者的健康与安全,对于这一点,我们有着深切的认知。 也正是因为这份使命感,让 Sterigenics 责无旁贷。希望与各位携手并肩,共度此次难关。

    谨致,

    Phil Macnabb - Sterigenics 总裁
    Kathy Hoffman - Sotera Health 全球 EH&S 部

    请在此处下载此封客户信函的 PDF 版本。


    常见问题

    问: 询问个人防护装备 (PPE) 再处理相关问题应该联络哪里?
    答:在 Sterigenics,我们提供多种灭菌方式,包括伽马射线、环氧乙烷 (EtO)、电子束和 X 射线,这些方法都可以有效地灭活或消灭多种微生物,包括多种产品中的病毒。但是,对于医疗器械和物资(例如口罩)的灭菌要符合指定的既定科学方式,并且之后还要经过既定验证流程的确认。灭菌方案必须满足各地区制定的法规要求(例如 FDA 在美国、加拿大卫生部在加拿大和 EMA 在欧洲实施的法规)。

    目前,用于 N95 口罩等个人防护装备 (PPE) 再处理的获准灭菌方法非常有限。 不过,鉴于卫生监管机构已确认 COVID-19 疫情的严峻性,并出台了初步再处理方针,而 Sotera Health 公司(Nelson Labs、Sterigenics 和 Nordion)正在根据此方针,制定符合必要法规要求的再处理测试、流程和程序。

    目前,来自 Sotera Health 的全球科学专家团队已经与数个司法管辖区的其他医疗行业专家和监管机构展开合作,将 Nelson Labs 业界领先的微生物测试能力和 Sterigenics 广泛的灭菌专业经验结合,用于产品测试和微生物评估。

    我们正在全力以赴地研发一种解决方案,以便能够更有针对性地确保我们的员工、社区和依靠这些产品的患者和医务工作者的健康和安全。

    请将您对 PPE 消毒/灭菌的疑问转达给下方适当人员。 感谢您的垂询。我们恳请您提供主要联系信息(姓名、电话号码和电子邮箱),以便待我们能够提供合格灭菌方案时与您取得联系,为接下来的推进做更进一步的沟通。

    问:应向何处咨询关于医疗器械再处理的常见问题?
    答:应向 FDA 咨询有关医疗器械再处理的问题。邮箱地址如下:DeviceShortages@fda.hhs.gov

    问: 应向何处汇报医疗器械短缺相关问题?
    答: 应向 FDA 提出有关医疗器械短缺或即将耗尽的问题。您可以将物资短缺问题以邮件形式发送至 DeviceShortages@fda.hhs.gov

    问: Sterigenics 正在采取哪些措施来确保自身的物资足以支持业务运营?
    答: 在 Sterigenics 内部,Sotera Health 遍布全球的采购专家是确保原材料、设备和个人防护装备 (PPE) 必要供应的支柱,只有防护物资到位,才能保障我们灭菌服务的连续性、流程工艺的可靠性及员工的安全性。 我们正竭尽全力保证各个运营地点维持最大容许库存量,并且我们的供应商已在其供应链的各环节中设定了安全库存量。 与此同时,我们与关键供应商的沟通从未间断,如此便能及时知晓他们面临的问题,从而以开诚布公的方式解决问题。

    问: 随着州长和社区颁布针对所有“非必需到岗”员工的“居家隔离”强制令,Sterigenics 是否能够一直维持正常运营?
    答: 由于新型冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 传染性极高,各国政府均对此次疫情发展趋势予以高度重视。 随着州长颁布针对所有“非必需到岗”员工的“居家隔离”强制令,我们希望借此机会向您重申,我们正在努力与当地政府协调,让 Sterigenics 在此次抗击 COVID-19 疫情危机中充分发挥业务“本有”(灭菌)的作用。 同样,Sterigenics 在全球的所有设施依然维持着全天候运转,就目前的情况而言,为防疫物资提供灭菌服务是头等大事。  我们的所有员工都应该已经收到表明自身“必要性”的信函,并且获准在居家隔离强制令实施期间进行差旅活动。

    我们还会与供应商定期进行沟通,时刻确保其职责和分类的“必要性”未发生变化。

    问: 就设施层面而言,Sterigenics 部署了哪些措施以确保自身运营能够持续符合客户的灭菌需求?
    答: 我们已经部署了如下措施来确保持续满足客户灭菌需求的运营模式:

    • 每个灭菌运营地点均采用调整后的轮班时间表,以最大程度地避免两个团队间的接触。
    • 我们在所有全球设施中新增对所有访客和员工的健康检查,增加了消毒卫生角,并强化了高风险地区的清洁规程。
    • 对于所有非业务类员工,我们已经尽可能安排居家办公,以便维持更安全的社交距离,并将其他成员的感染风险降至最低。
    • 我们组建了一支 COVID 疫情应对国际小组,并且已经针对全球设施制定了一套全面的应对方案。这些方案涉及扩充所有卫生和去污物资的数量,还包括一套如何应对各类 COVID 相关事件的完整程序,从而保障员工的安全及尽可能避免业务受到波及。

    随着 COVID-19 疫情迅速蔓延,我们旗下主营承包实验室测试服务的全球领导品牌 Nelson Labs 正在密切留意此次疫情的最新发展。 Nelson Labs 致力于保护患者、社区、医务工作者和员工的健康和安全,我们正在积极采取措施,阻止 COVID-19 的蔓延。 Nelson Labs 在全球的设施依然维持着全天候运转,不间断地为防疫物资提供测试服务,希望在应对此次冠状病毒疫情中贡献自己的力量。

• flag
    • flag
    • flag
    • flag
    • flag
    • flag
    • flag
    • flag
  • Have a question? Call us: 
    +1 (800) 472-4508
    Header Artwork

    COVID-19 Updates

    Sterigenics is dedicated to protecting the health and safety of patients, communities, healthcare workers and employees and we are actively responding to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Ongoing updates will be shared on this page as the situation unfolds. Continue to check back here to learn more.


    Supplier Letter – Business Continuity

    March 23, 2020

    Dear Valued Supplier,

    As many countries, states and cities are enacting “stay in place” mandates for all “non-essential” employees or other forms of restrictions on activities in response to the COVID-19 situation, we want to make sure you understand the importance of the role Sotera Health and its business units play in helping to manage this challenge. Below are some examples of the direct contributions by Sotera Heath to the health care industry to help address the COVID-19 situation:

    • At Sterigenics, we sterilize products that are being used specifically for COVID-19 response. For example, we process facemasks and other Personal Protective Equipment (or PPE’s) for COVID-19 response. We also process the sterilizing swabs being used in the COVID-19 tests that help to diagnose patients with the virus.
    • At Nelson Labs, we test essential products like protective barriers – masks, gowns, drapes, etc. – to ensure they meet or exceed standards necessary to keep doctors, nurses, and patients safe. The Nelson Labs team also validates the sterility or cleanliness of medical devices and tests the effectiveness of disinfectants to ensure patients and health care workers are safe.
    • Nordion’s key product is Cobalt-60 which is used to sterilize the medical devices, including surgical masks, gloves, and gowns needed to combat the spread of COVID-19.

    As a critical supplier to Sotera Health and its business units, you also play a critical role in delivering these vital products and services to the healthcare industry.

    If your firm has plans to pause operation or encounter any issues in providing service or necessary supplies to one of our Sotera Health locations, please contact myself or your local contact immediately. Your partnership and collaboration during this difficult time will be a key difference-maker in our efforts to overcome this challenge to our society.

    Kind regards,

    Greg Grisez, Director of Procurement
    ggrisez@soterahealth.com

    DOWNLOAD A PDF OF THIS SUPPLIER LETTER HERE. 


    CUSTOMER LETTER – BUSINESS CONTINUITY

    March 21, 2020

    Dear Valued Customer,

    Sterigenics is dedicated to protecting patients, communities, healthcare workers and employees and ensuring their safety in the workplace. Given the importance of the services that we provide, we are also committed to implementing necessary business continuity plans as needed to guarantee ongoing service for our valued customers. The coronavirus (COVID-19) situation is evolving quickly and is being monitored closely. As State Governors implement “stay in place” mandates for all “non-essential” employees, we want to reassure you that we are working with local state authorities to confirm the “essential” nature of our Sterigenics operations in the fight against the COVID-19 crisis. Sterigenics facilities continue to operate 24X7 globally to support the sterilization of essential supplies needed to address the coronavirus crisis.

    Additionally, we have taken the following steps to secure our operations to continue to meet your sterilization needs:

    • Each sterilization location is employing an adjusted shift schedule to minimize overlap between teams.
    • We have added health screening of employees and family members, increased sanitation stations and enhanced cleaning protocols of high-risk areas throughout all of our facilities globally.
    • We have shifted all possible non-operations staff to work-at-home status to increase social distancing, and to minimize the risk to the rest of the team.

    Our continuity plan is constantly being re-evaluated by our team and we are taking all measures we can to minimize the risks associated with this outbreak—without negative impacts or disruptions for our customers.

    Please know that we realize the products you produce are as important as the patients and healthcare workers they represent. That is why we are committed to working through this challenge as seamlessly as possible.

    Sincerely,

    Phil Macnabb — President, Sterigenics
    Kathy Hoffman — Global EH&S, Sotera Health

    DOWNLOAD A PDF OF THIS CUSTOMER LETTER HERE.


    FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

    Q: Where should inquiries about the reprocessing of Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) be directed?
    A: At Sterigenics we offer a variety of sterilization modalities, including gamma, ethylene oxide (EtO), electron beam (EBeam) and X-ray, which are all effective at reducing or eliminating a wide variety of microorganisms, including viruses across a vast array of products. However, the sterilization of medical devices and supplies, such as masks, requires that a prescribed scientific method be established and subsequently confirmed through an established validation process. The sterilization protocol must meet regulatory requirements, such as those enforced by the FDA in the United States, Health Canada in Canada and the EMA in Europe.

    At the moment, there are very limited approved sterilization options for the reprocessing of personal protective equipment (PPE) such as N95 masks. However, health regulators recognize the critical nature of the COVID-19 situation and have provided initial guidance, which our Sotera Health companies (Nelson Labs, Sterigenics and Nordion) are using, to establish testing, processes and procedures for reprocessing that will meet the requisite regulatory requirements.

    At this time, a team of global scientific experts from Sotera Health has been assembled to work with other medical industry experts and regulators across several jurisdictions to perform product testing and microbiological evaluation using Nelson Labs’ industry leading microbiological testing capabilities and Sterigenics’ extensive sterilization expertise.

    We are urgently working on a solution with a focus on ensuring the health and safety of our employees, the community and the patients and health care workers who depend on these products.

    Please route your questions about the disinfection/sterilization of PPEs to the appropriate individual below. We appreciate your inquiry and want to ensure we collect your critical contact information (name, phone number and email) so that once we achieve an acceptable sterilizaton protocol, we can contact you to discuss next steps.

    Q: Where should general questions about the reprocessing of medical devices be directed?
    A: Questions regarding the repossessing of medical devices should be directed to the FDA at the following e-mail address: DeviceShortages@fda.hhs.gov.

    Q: Where should questions about medical device shortages be reported?
    A: Questions regarding actual or impending medical device shortages should be directed to the FDA.  You can report a shortage to DeviceShortages@fda.hhs.gov.

    Q: What steps is Sterigenics taking to ensure the availability of the supplies needed to support your operations?
    A: Within Sterigenics, we are leveraging our global network of procurement professionals across Sotera Health to secure the needed supply of raw materials, equipment and personal protective equipment (PPE) to ensure the continuity of our sterilization services and safety of our process and employees. We are working to keep the maximum allowable quantities at our locations and our suppliers have increased their safety stock at each point of their supply chain. We are also in constant communication with our critical suppliers and maintain an open dialogue to address any issues as they arise.

    Q: As State Governors and communities implement “stay in place” mandates for all “non-essential” employees will Sterigenics remain open?
    A: The coronavirus (COVID-19) situation is evolving quickly and is being monitored closely. As State Governors implement “stay in place” mandates for all “non-essential” employees, we want to reassure you that we are working with local state authorities to confirm the “essential” nature of our Sterigenics operations in the fight against the COVID-19 crisis. As such, all Sterigenics facilities globally continue to operate 24×7 and we are prioritizing the sterilization of essential supplies needed to address the coronavirus crisis.  All employees should have letters that confirm that they are an “essential” employee and have permission to travel during these shelter-in-place orders.

    We are also in regular communication with our suppliers to reinforce their role and classification as “essential.”

    Q: What is being done at the facility level to secure your operations to continue to meet our sterilization needs?
    A: We have taken the following steps to secure our operations to continue to meet your sterilization needs:

    • Each sterilization location is employing an adjusted shift schedule to minimize overlap between teams.
    • We have added health screening of all visitors and employees, increased sanitation stations and enhanced cleaning protocols of high-risk areas throughout all of our facilities globally.
    • We have shifted all possible non-operations staff to work-at-home status to increase social distancing, and to minimize the risk to the rest of the team.
    • We have a global COVID Response Team in place and have developed thorough Response plans for all global facilities.  These plans have increased all sanitation and decontamination supplies and have complete procedures on how to react to various COVID-related incidents to ensure the safety of our employees and minimize the impacts on our business.

    The COVID-19 situation is evolving quickly and Nelson Labs, our sister company and a leader in global contract laboratory testing services is monitoring it closely. Nelson Labs is dedicated to protecting the health and safety of patients, communities, healthcare workers and employees and they are actively responding to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Nelson Labs’ facilities continue to operate 24×7 globally to support the testing of essential supplies needed to address the coronavirus crisis.